Buttons in Eclipse for Linux not working correctly


Have you ever use Eclipse in Linux? I hope you always use Linux for programming your application.

After I install Ubuntu 9.10 (Karmic Koala) and try to use Eclipse on it, I found a problem. The problem is I couldn’t click some buttons for every dialog window in Eclipse. I think this problem is bug of Eclipse Platform. All applications built with this platform will have the same problem.

So, I try to find the solution for solving this problem, and I found it. You just create a shell script file as below:

Filename: eclipse.sh

#!/bin/sh
export GDK_NATIVE_WINDOWS=true
/opt/eclipse-galileo/eclipse

Replace /opt/eclipse-galileo/eclipse with your Eclipse executable file in your computer. After that, run this file, and this works correctly in my computer.

2 thoughts on “Buttons in Eclipse for Linux not working correctly

Leave a Reply

